When: Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 10:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Join us this holiday season for a crafty get-together and
singalong! Decorate an ornament or holiday tote bag while
you singalong to seasonal tunes Enjoy hot apple cider and
cookies as you craft. Supplies and treats are limited to first
come, first-served.
When: Tuesday, January 08, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Collaboration Corner

Step into virtual worlds using the Library's new Oculus Rift Virtual Reality equipment! Interact with unusual creatures and explore familiar and otherworldly landscapes.
When: Tuesday, January 08, 2019 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

"Ready Player One" by Earnest Cline
When: Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Collaboration Corner

Step into virtual worlds using the Library's new Oculus Rift Virtual Reality equipment! Interact with unusual creatures and explore familiar and otherworldly landscapes.
When: Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club will meet the third Monday of every month at 6:00 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is extremely limited (no more than 20 people per meeting).
At this time, applications to join this club are closed. Please check back after December when it re-opens.
When: Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Mathes Classroom

Bilingual book club will discuss A Man Called Ove/Un hombre llamado Ove by Fredrik Backman in English and Spanish.

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him “the bitter neighbor from hell.” But must Ove be bitter just because he doesn’t walk around with a smile plastered to his face all the time?

Ove es un hombre seco y desabrido. El tipo de hombre que señala a las personas que no le caen bien como si fueran ladrones afuera de su ventana. El tiene devoto a sus principios, estrictas rutinas y carácter fuerte. La gente le dice “el vecino amargado del infierno.” ¿Pero está Ove amargado porque no camina con una sonrisa en la cara todo el tiempo?
When: Tuesday, February 05, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Tuesday, February 05, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Collaboration Corner

Step into virtual worlds using the Library's new Oculus Rift Virtual Reality equipment! Interact with unusual creatures and explore familiar and otherworldly landscapes.
When: Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

"Before We Were Yours" by Lisa Wingate
When: Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Collaboration Corner

Step into virtual worlds using the Library's new Oculus Rift Virtual Reality equipment! Interact with unusual creatures and explore familiar and otherworldly landscapes.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 > >>

Information Desk

Have a question?

Call: 760-839-4839

Holiday Closures

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Monday 12/24/18

 

Tuesday 12/25/18: Christmas Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Monday 12/31/18

 

Tuesday 1/1/2019: New Year's Day

 

Monday 1/21/19: Martin Luther King Jr. Day

 

Monday 2/18/19: Presidents' Day

 

Sunday 4/21/19: Easter

 

Monday 5/27/19: Memorial Day

 

Thursday 7/4/19: Independence Day

 

Monday 9/2/19: Labor Day

 

Monday 11/11/19: Veterans' Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday 11/27/19

 

Thursday 11/28/19: Thanksgiving Day

 

Friday 11/29/19: Thanksgiving (extended)

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/24/19

 

Wednesday 12/25/19: Christmas Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/31/19