When: Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 5:30 PM - 7:15 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

The Island of sea women/ by Lisa See.
When: Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Join Therapeutic yoga teacher and Reiki master Helen Rigby for three unique classes to promote Healh, Wellness, and Healing.

12pm on March 14th, April 25th, & May 23rd!

This first session will be a gentle and beginner friendly yoga! In this class youÂ’ll be led through a therapeutic, all level, yoga flow focusing on breath and body connection. Please bring a yoga mat, blanket, and wear comfortable clothing!


When: Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

The Peanut Butter Falcon
When: Sunday, February 02, 2020 - 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

We're celebrating love this February with three movies featuring characters fighting for romance!

Invited to attend a friend's wedding overseas, New Yorker Rachel Chu is sucker-punched by the sudden reveal that her longtime boyfriend, Nick Young, is actually ridiculously wealthy and highly sought-after in his native Singapore. Now she has to contest with other would-be girlfriends, suffocating expectations of the elite, and worst of all Nick's disapproving mother. Can she come out on top in this battle for love?

This movie is rated PG-13, so children should be accompanied by a parent or guardian.
When: Tuesday, February 04, 2020 - 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Wednesday, February 05, 2020 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club (Escondido 2) meets the first Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is limited and by application only. At this time, membership is full.
When: Thursday, February 06, 2020 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Board Room

The Bride Test by Helen Hoang
When: Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 5:30 PM - 7:15 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Becoming/ By Michelle Obama.
When: Friday, February 14, 2020 - 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Where: Front Arcade

Celebrate American Heart Month, and show your heart a little love. Drop by for a free blood pressure screening conducted by the Escondido Fire Department.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 > >>

Ask the Information Desk

Have a question?

Call: 760-839-4839

Holiday Closures

Monday, 2/17/20: President's Day

 

Sunday, 4/12/20: Easter

 

Monday, 5/25/20: Memorial Day

 

Saturday, 7/4/20: Independence Day

 

Monday, 9/7/20: Labor Day

 

Friday, 9/18/20: Staff Training Day

 

Wednesday, 11/11/20: Veterans Day

 

Close at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, 11/25/20

 

Thursday, 11/26/20: Thanksgiving

 

Friday, 11/27/20: Thanksgiving (extended)

 

Close at 5:00 p.m. Thursday 12/24/20

 

Friday, 12/25/20: Christmas

 

Close at 5:00 p.m. Thursday, 12/31/20