When: Monday, May 04, 2020 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Where: Mathes Classroom

Join us each week! Behind the Curtain is a series of FREE hands-on workshops exploring the magic of creating theatre.

Class is intended for ages 18+. Interested teens age 13-18 should enroll alongside a guardian, to take the class together. Pre-registration for the entire series is required.
When: Tuesday, May 05, 2020 - 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Wednesday, May 06, 2020 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club (Escondido 2) meets the first Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is limited and by application only. At this time, membership is full.
When: Thursday, May 07, 2020 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Board Room

The Vanishing by Jayne Ann Krentz
When: Friday, May 08, 2020 - 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Where: Other Locations

Join us for our last session of Behind the Curtain at The Old Globe theatre, to get a backstage tour, a free dinner, and free tickets to see the show that night!

Class is intended for ages 18+. Interested teens age 13-18 should enroll alongside a guardian, to take the class together. Pre-registration for the entire series is required.
When: Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 5:30 PM - 7:15 PM
Where: Board Room

Asymmetry/ By Lisa Halliday
When: Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 10:30 AM - 11:45 AM
Where: Board Room

Women Who Run with the Wolves / Mujeres Que Corren Con Lobos, by Estes Clarissa Pinkola

Within every woman there is a wild and natural creature, a powerful force, filled with good instincts, passionate creativity, and ageless knowing. Her name is Wild Woman, but she is an endangered species.
When: Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Come enjoy an afternoon of board games and fun as you enjoy freshly brewed coffee from a local business! Our selection of games include "Catan", "Lanterns Harvest Festival", "Ticket to Ride", "Scrabble", "Munchkin", "Game of LIFE" and more.
When: Monday, May 18, 2020 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club will meet the third Monday of every month at 6:30 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is extremely limited (no more than 20 people per meeting).
When: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 > >>

Ask the Information Desk

Have a question?

Call: 760-839-4839

Holiday Closures

Sunday, 4/12/20: Easter

 

Monday, 5/25/20: Memorial Day

 

Saturday, 7/4/20: Independence Day

 

Monday, 9/7/20: Labor Day

 

Friday, 9/18/20: Staff Training Day

 

Wednesday, 11/11/20: Veterans Day

 

Close at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, 11/25/20

 

Thursday, 11/26/20: Thanksgiving

 

Friday, 11/27/20: Thanksgiving (extended)

 

Close at 5:00 p.m. Thursday 12/24/20

 

Friday, 12/25/20: Christmas

 

Close at 5:00 p.m. Thursday, 12/31/20