When: Saturday, November 09, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Join us on November 9th to celebrate the end of International Games Week with board games for all ages, VR (13+), 4 D&D Adventurers League sessions, and more!
When: Saturday, November 09, 2019 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Whitherward records Americana/indie-folk music with a full band, and though mainly tours as a duo, can regularly be seen with the addition of violinist/mandolin player/vocalist, Stephanie Groot. Compared to a modern-day Simon & Garfunkel, with influences of rock, folk, jazz, classical and singer/songwriter. They have a versatile bouquet of music videos that range from weird to wild. Come hear the stories behind the songs, the music, and experience the life on the road…but knowest thou whitherward?
When: Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

"The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and the Madness at the Fair that Changed America" by Eric Larson
When: Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 10:30 AM - 11:45 AM
Where: Board Room

Bilingual book club will discuss "The Glass Castle/El castillo de cristal" by Jeannette Walls in English and Spanish
When: Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Where: Turrentine Room

Join us for a lesson in Suminagashi, the Japanese art of paper marbling! Design your own marbled papers to take home to display or bind into a book later.

All materials and refreshments will be provided.
When: Monday, November 18, 2019 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club will meet the third Monday of every month at 6:00 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is extremely limited (no more than 20 people per meeting).
When: Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Monday, December 02, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Wednesday, December 04, 2019 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club (Escondido 2) will meet the first Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is limited and by application only. At this time, membership is full.



When: Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

"Artemis" by Andy Weir
Page 1 of 2 1 2 > >>

Information Desk

Have a question?

Call: 760-839-4839

Holiday Closures

Monday 9/2/19: Labor Day

 

Friday 9/13/19: Staff Training Day

 

Monday 11/11/19: Veterans' Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday 11/27/19

 

Thursday 11/28/19: Thanksgiving Day

 

Friday 11/29/19: Thanksgiving (extended)

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/24/19

 

Wednesday 12/25/19: Christmas Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/31/19