When: Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

"Into the Wild" by Jon Krakauer
When: Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Sheila Jaffe, Beth Folsom, and Kathy Link perform a Celtic music concert- a musical tour of the Misty Isles.
When: Monday, September 16, 2019 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club will meet the third Monday of every month at 6:00 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is extremely limited (no more than 20 people per meeting).
When: Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:30 AM - 11:45 AM
Where: Board Room

Bilingual book club will discuss "God's Spy/Espia de Dios" by Juan Gomez-Jurado in English and Spanish
When: Tuesday, October 01, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Wednesday, October 02, 2019 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club (Escondido 2) will meet the first Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is limited and by application only (no more than 20 people members).
At this time, applications to join this club are available at: https://www.comic-con.org/toucan/comic-con-adds-two-more-graphic-novel-book-clubs


When: Saturday, October 05, 2019 - 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Looking for an expert to Learn how to do your Halloween makeup?
Join us, meet "Brittany Kane" and experience her training, have a fun learning hours in sprite of fall and Halloween!
When: Tuesday, October 08, 2019 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

TBD- One Book, One San Diego selection
When: Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Jonathan writes about what he knows; life, love and the beauty found in both. Forever the romantic, he penned his first love song at 18, his first solo album (Keeper of a Dream) showcased him on the piano. He picked up the acoustic guitar in 2006 and fell in love with its rhythm and sound. Listening to his music is like flipping through snap shots of rich memories. Ever the storyteller, Jonathan has shared his heart on stages across the country and hopes that you find something of yourself in the songs he sings.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 > >>

Information Desk

Have a question?

Call: 760-839-4839

Holiday Closures

Monday 9/2/19: Labor Day

 

Friday 9/13/19: Staff Training Day

 

Monday 11/11/19: Veterans' Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday 11/27/19

 

Thursday 11/28/19: Thanksgiving Day

 

Friday 11/29/19: Thanksgiving (extended)

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/24/19

 

Wednesday 12/25/19: Christmas Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/31/19