When: Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Collaboration Corner

Step into virtual worlds using the Library's new Oculus Rift Virtual Reality equipment! Interact with unusual creatures and explore familiar and otherworldly landscapes.
When: Tuesday, July 02, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Tuesday, July 09, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Collaboration Corner

Step into virtual worlds using the Library's new Oculus Rift Virtual Reality equipment! Interact with unusual creatures and explore familiar and otherworldly landscapes.
When: Tuesday, July 09, 2019 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
When: Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Join us for a crash course on everything "cosplay"! We'll share creative and inspiring examples and tricks that will get you working on your next or first costume. Attend in your favorite costume for a chance to win a prize!
When: Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Looking for a job? Check out our Career Fair! Get face time with top employers in your community, including Marquee Staffing, Child Care Careers, Goodwill, Palomar Health First 5, Heavy Equipment College of America, and more. This event is free and open to job seekers at all levels.
When: Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Adrienne Nims and Spirit Wind take you on a musical journey with lush harmonies, mystical melodies, and global rhythms. The band's music, performed on flutes, saxophones, keyboard, and percussion, is eloquent, earthy, and multidimensional, combining jazz, Latin, Asian, R&B, and many different styles from around the globe. The unique melting pot of musical influences are at the forefront of Spirit Wind's passionate and emotive songs which speak to hearts and souls of the listeners as their music transcends borders.
When: Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 10:30 AM - 11:45 AM
Where: Board Room

Bilingual book club will discuss "Life of Pi/Vida de Pi" by Martel Yan in English and Spanish
When: Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 > >>

Information Desk

Have a question?

Call: 760-839-4839

Holiday Closures

Thursday 7/4/19: Independence Day

 

Tuesday 7/30/19: Maintenance Closure

 

Monday 9/2/19: Labor Day

 

Friday 9/13/19: Staff Training Day

 

Monday 11/11/19: Veterans' Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday 11/27/19

 

Thursday 11/28/19: Thanksgiving Day

 

Friday 11/29/19: Thanksgiving (extended)

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/24/19

 

Wednesday 12/25/19: Christmas Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/31/19