When: Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club will meet the third Monday of every month at 6:00 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is extremely limited (no more than 20 people per meeting).
At this time, applications to join this club are closed. Please check back after December when it re-opens.
When: Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Bilingual book club will discuss All This I Will Give to You/Todo esto te daré by Dolores Redondo in English and Spanish.

This award-winning, is an international bestselling page-turner about the secrets and lies of one man that lead another into a treacherous house of strangers…

Este libro es ganador de premio y un bestseller internacional que no se puede dejar de leer sobre los secretos de un hombre que llevan a otro a una casa de extraños peligrosos.
When: Tuesday, March 05, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Tuesday, March 05, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Collaboration Corner

Step into virtual worlds using the Library's new Oculus Rift Virtual Reality equipment! Interact with unusual creatures and explore familiar and otherworldly landscapes.
When: Wednesday, March 06, 2019 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club (Escondido 2) will meet the first Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is limited and by application only (no more than 20 people members).
At this time, applications to join this club are available at: https://www.comic-con.org/toucan/comic-con-adds-two-more-graphic-novel-book-clubs


When: Saturday, March 09, 2019 - 8:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Where: Other Locations

Scrabble-Thon - Tournament & Fundraiser
Open to the public adults and high school students
Pre-registration required to play
$25 for Adults
$15 for High School Students
library.escondido.org/scrabble-thon

Event will be located at the Park Avenue Community Center Auditorium
210 East Park Avenue, Escondido, CA 92025

Check in 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. gameplay will start at 9:00 am
When: Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Board Room

"Vox" by Christina Dalcher
When: Monday, March 18, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club will meet the third Monday of every month at 6:00 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is extremely limited (no more than 20 people per meeting).
At this time, applications to join this club are closed. Please check back after December when it re-opens.
When: Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Collaboration Corner

Step into virtual worlds using the Library's new Oculus Rift Virtual Reality equipment! Interact with unusual creatures and explore familiar and otherworldly landscapes.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 > >>

Information Desk

Have a question?

Call: 760-839-4839

Holiday Closures

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Monday 12/24/18

 

Tuesday 12/25/18: Christmas Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Monday 12/31/18

 

Tuesday 1/1/2019: New Year's Day

 

Monday 1/21/19: Martin Luther King Jr. Day

 

Monday 2/18/19: Presidents' Day

 

Sunday 4/21/19: Easter

 

Monday 5/27/19: Memorial Day

 

Thursday 7/4/19: Independence Day

 

Monday 9/2/19: Labor Day

 

Monday 11/11/19: Veterans' Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday 11/27/19

 

Thursday 11/28/19: Thanksgiving Day

 

Friday 11/29/19: Thanksgiving (extended)

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/24/19

 

Wednesday 12/25/19: Christmas Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/31/19