Escondido Public Library

 

Adult Events

When: Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 10:30 AM - 11:45 AM
Where: Board Room

Bilingual book club will discuss "Life of Pi/Vida de Pi" by Martel Yan in English and Spanish
When: Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Collaboration Corner

Step into virtual worlds using the Library's new Oculus Rift Virtual Reality equipment! Interact with unusual creatures and explore familiar and otherworldly landscapes.
When: Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club (Escondido 2) will meet the first Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is limited and by application only (no more than 20 people members).
At this time, applications to join this club are available at: https://www.comic-con.org/toucan/comic-con-adds-two-more-graphic-novel-book-clubs


When: Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

Lisa Sanders and Karen "Brown Sugar" Hayes are a pair of electrifying, bodacious, harmonizing singers of genuine heartfelt songs. This country-bluesy duo have been performing there unique style of music for over ten years to enthusiastic fans across America.
When: Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Where: Turrentine Room

"Educated: A Memoir" by Tara Westover
When: Friday, August 16, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Board Room

Writers of all genres are invited to read their work and receive group critiques in a friendly and comfortable environment.
When: Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:30 AM - 11:45 AM
Where: Board Room

Bilingual book club will discuss "All the Pretty Horses/Todos los hermosos caballos" by Cormac McCarthy in English and Spanish
When: Monday, August 19, 2019 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Pioneer Room

The Comic-Con International Graphic Novel Book Club will meet the third Monday of every month at 6:00 PM at the Escondido Public Library. Meetings will last approximately 90 minutes. Membership in this group is extremely limited (no more than 20 people per meeting).
Page 1 of 2 1 2 > >>

Information Desk

Have a question?

Call: 760-839-4839

Holiday Closures

Tuesday 7/30/19: Maintenance Closure

 

Monday 9/2/19: Labor Day

 

Friday 9/13/19: Staff Training Day

 

Monday 11/11/19: Veterans' Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday 11/27/19

 

Thursday 11/28/19: Thanksgiving Day

 

Friday 11/29/19: Thanksgiving (extended)

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/24/19

 

Wednesday 12/25/19: Christmas Day

 

Closing at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday 12/31/19

https://library.escondido.org/adult-events.aspx