Library Administration
760-839-4601
Loretta McKinney
Director of Library and Community Services
lmckinney@escondido.org
  Cynthia Smith
Assistant Library Director
csmith@escondido.org
  Joanna Axelrod
Principal Librarian
jaxelrod@escondido.org
Accounts & Customer Services
760-839-4684
Linda Weber
Customer Service Supervisor
lweber@escondido.org
Adult Services
760-839-4839 
Viktor Sjöberg
Senior Librarian, Adult Services
vsjoberg@escondido.org 
Literacy Services
760-839-5440

Youth Services
760-839-5456
Dan Wood
Senior Librarian, Literacy and Youth Services
dwood@escondido.org
Technology and Support Services
760-839-4684
John Donel
Senior Librarian, Technology and Support Services
jdonel@escondido.org
Volunteer Services
760-839-4601
Catherine "Cookie" Allen
Volunteer Coordinator
callen@escondido.org 

Locations & Hours

Main Library

Escondido Public Library

239 South Kalmia Street
760-839-4684

 

Monday–Tuesday:
10:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday–Friday:
10:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

 

Saturday:
10:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.


See all locations and get driving directions.

Search the Catalog